Bastrop quarterback Quaterius "Dey Dey" Hawkins is the repeat Offensive MVP while senior strong safety Robert McDaniel shares the Defensive MVP award with Lakamion Franklin of Neville.

For the second straight year, Bastrop senior quarterback Quaterius "Dey Dey" Hawkins is the District 2-4A Offensive MVP.

Bastrop and Neville split the individual awards as senior strong safety Robert McDaniel and senior lineman Lakamion Franklin were named co-Defensive MVPs.

Mickey McCarty is Coach of the Year after directing the Tigers to their 10th straight district championship, a 10-3record and a state semifinal appearance.

Hawkins, a three-year starter, and McDaniel helped the Rams to a 9-3 mark and a state quarterfinal berth.

Bastrop senior Christian Smith is a three-time first-team selection. Capping a stellar career, Smith made the first unit as both a wide receiver and return specialist this season.

Also named to the first offense from Bastrop were senior running back Kyrese Lawrence, junior wide receiver A.J. Fenceroy and junior center Carter Ellison.

Bastrop's first-team defensive honorees are junior end Denterrius McHenry, junior linebacker Robeyone Williams, McDaniel, senior cornerback Phillip Jackson and senior strong safety C.J. Mullins, who is listed at flex.

Hawkins, Lawrence, Smith, Ellison, McHenry, Jackson and Mullins are repeat first-team All-District selections, along with senior offensive tackle Logan Newell, Franklin, junior linebacker Javon Carter and senior defensive backs Carl Edmonds and Lataveon Champ of Neville, and West Ouachita junior athlete Tobias Owens.

Representing the Rams on the second team are junior running back Cartavious Allen, senior wide receiver Calvert Johnson, sophomore wide receiver Jordan Mansfield, junior offensive tackle Terrion Morgan, senior defensive end T.J. Blanch and sophomore defensive back Jabez Thompson.

Listed as honorable mention from Bastrop are junior offensive tackle Carterius Johnson, junior guard Jaheim Johnson, senior defensive tackle Deion McNeil, junior defensive lineman Jordan Doaty and junior linebacker Germany Powell.