All-District 2-2A Football Team

Beekman claimed seven spots on the All-District 2-2A football team, including a pair of fist-team honorees.

Led by Overall MVP Da'minya Milligan, district champ and state semifinalist Ferriday captured four of the five individual awards. Da'minya Milligan, a sophomore, is listed on the first team as a running back and a return specialist.

Sophomore athlete Byron Milligan of Ferriday and Vidalia senior quarterback Tristan Weatherly were voted co-Offensive MVPs. Sophomore defensive lineman Kylyn Lewis was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Stanley Smith was chosen Coach of the Year after the Trojans compiled a 10-4 record, including a spotless 6-0 worksheet in conference play, and a No. 3 seed in the playoff bracket. Ferriday's postseason run included victories over Vinton, General Trass and St. Helena, followed by a semifinal loss to eventual state champion Amite.

Ferriday leads the way with 12 first-team selections (eight offense, four defense), followed by Vidalia with eight, General Trass with six, Rayville with five, Delhi Charter with three, Beekman with two and Mangham with one.

Senior tight end Ethan White and junior punter Brayden Spigner are the Tigers' first-team honorees.

Named to the second offense from Beekman were junior offensive lineman Mitchell McKinnie and sophomore running back Taron Traylor.

Representing the Tigers on the second team defense are junior lineman Dalon Moore, junior linebacker Seth Meyers and sophomore defensive back Scott McMath.