Bastrop High seniors Quaterius Hawkins, Christian Smith and C.J. Mullins and coach Adrian Burnette will take part in the I-20 Bowl on Saturday, Dec. 15 in Ruston.

Bastrop will be well-represented in the third annual I-20 Bowl. Matching 36 seniors from Northeast and Northwest Louisiana, the game is scheduled for 2 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 15 at Hoss Garrett Stadium in Ruston.

Quarterback Quaterius Hawkins, wide receiver Christian Smith and defensive back C.J. Mullins have been chosen to play for the NELA side. Mullins was a four-year starter for the Rams while Hawkins and Smith started for three years. Hawkins and Delhi's Brandon Williams are the only quarterbacks listed on the roster.

In addition to the current Rams, two former Rams will serve as assistant coaches. Adrian Burnette, Bastrop's current head coach, will direct the NELA wide receivers. Ouachita defensive coordinator Marcus Yanez, the Rams' 2016 interim head coach, will be in charge of the linebackers.

Lee Doty of Sterlington is head coach for the NELA All-Stars.

NELA won the inaugural matchup 28-23 in 2016. Northwest Louisiana evened the series last year with a convincing 52-26 victory.

The complete NELA All-Star Roster:

(Name, Pos. School)

Corey "CJ" Russell, RB, Arcadia

Kevin Fair, WR, Delhi

Jalen JuJuan Jones, WR, Union Parish

Billy Coleman, DB, Wossman

Fredrick Kelly, DB, General Trass

Christian Smith, WR, Bastrop

Brandon Williams, QB, Delhi

Quaterius Hawkins, QB, Bastrop

Kameron Booker, DB, Jonesboro-Hodge

Gavin Corder, K, St. Frederick

Jaterrius Turpin, WR, Wossman

Cam Wright, RB, West Monroe

Benny Davis, DB, Richwood

LT Major, DB/Ath, Franklin Parish

James Powell, DB/Ath, Rayville

C.J. Colvin, RB, Sterlington

Dylan Roberts, RB, Ouachita

Jarred Singleton, LB, Union Parish

Trey Eddins, DB, Sterlington

C.J. Mullins, DB, Bastrop

David Bruce, LB, Oak Grove

Wyatt Rawls, FB/H-Back, Oak Grove

Santonial Rice, LB, General Trass

Dylan Skinner, LB, Ruston

Andrew Gleason, DL, West Monroe

Courtland Nation, OL, Union Parish

Chris Doyle, OL, Ouachita

Jake Newton, OL, Neville

Trey Rugg, OL, Sterlington

Dustin Deville, OL, West Ouachita

Logan Newell, OL, Neville

Taiwan Levi, OL, Ruston

Ray Parker, TE, Ruston

La'Kamion Franklin, DE, Neville

Ethan Swanner, DL, West Monroe

Jaquez Jackson, DT, Ouachita


Lee Doty, Sterlington, Head Coach

Joe Spatafora, Union Parish, Defensive Coordinator

Marcus Yanez, Ouachita, Linebackers

Torianno Williams, Delhi, Defensive Line

Dean Smith, Wossman, Defensive Backs

Matt Middleton, West Ouachita, Offensive Coordinator

Larry Foster, Sterlington, Offensive Line

Torianno Wells, General Trass, Running Backs

Adrian Burnette, Bastrop, Wide Receivers