At the Tuesday night meeting of the Morehouse Parish School Board, the 2014-15 Teachers of the Year were named as follows:

Front row: Catherine Wooten Stanley, Oak Hill Elementary; Teri Carson, Pine Grove Elementary; Emily Fulmer, Morehouse Alternative School; Cristy Alford, Cherry Ridge Elementary; Angela Madden, Morehouse Junior High; Jermecia Dee, H.V. Adams and Sonya Blondin, Morehouse Magnet Junior High.

Back row (in no particular order): Tammy Hill, Bastrop High School; Jacqueline Kitchingham, Beekman Charter School; Donya Riles, BCS; Sherrie Fulmer, BCS; Melissa Owens, Delta Magnet School; and Alice Williams, Morehouse Magnet School.