All-District 2-1A Softball Team

Senior pitcher Madison Risinger and sophomore catcher Kasadee Armfield have been selected to the first-team All-District 2-1A softball team after leading Beekman to the state quarterfinals.

Risinger and Armfield helped the Lady Tigers advance to the State Tournament in the program's second year of postseason eligibility. Both are repeat first-team All-District honorees.

Risinger has been a fixture in the circle for the Lady Tigers since the program's inception. As a senior, she pitched through shoulder pain to help Beekman win its first two playoff games in school history. Armfield, who is listed as a utility player, was the Lady Tigers' leading hitter with a .306 batting average.

District champ and state runner-up Oak Grove claimed both individual awards. Freshman pitcher Kelsie Travis is the Most Valuable Player while Trey Bennett is Coach of the Year.

Oak Grove leads the way with seven first-team honorees, followed by Delta Charter with six, Delhi Charter with three, Beekman and St. Frederick with two apiece and Delhi with one.

Joining Travis on the first team are catcher Madison Caston, infielders Madison Crow, Carlee Newton and Michaela Hemphill and outfielders Jaiden Stevenson and Amber Sullivan.

Rounding out the first unit are pitcher Jania Burns, catcher Laiken Hood, infielder Macy Thornton, outfielder Hailey Sharp, utility players Shelby McManus and McKenzie Landers of Delta Charter; pitcher Alyssa Norris, utility player Baylee Hutchinson and designated player Emma Gloor of Delhi Charter; outfielder Baylie Barham and utility player Lauren Petrus of St. Frederick; and utility player Sajourney Ester of Delhi.

Beekman is represented on the second team by senior second baseman Megan Huntsman and sophomore left fielder Kateland Fulmer.

Honorable mention selections for the Lady Tigers include senior center fielder Holleigh Johnson and eighth-grade shortstop Tanner Spigner.