All-District 2-2A Team

Senior guard Mimi Gray and sophomore Kaela Mullins of Sterlington have been named to the first-team All-District 2-2A squad in voting conducted by the coaches.

Gray averaged 14.5 points, 7.8 rebounds and three assists in helping the Lady Panthers to a 24-9 record. Finishing her career with an exclamation point, she played two of her best games in the playoffs. Gray scored 18 points in a 46-42 first-round victory over Pickering — the Lady Panthers' first postseason victory since 2012. Following up the Pickering effort, she poured in 27 points in a 67-59 second round loss to No. 1 seed Rapides.

Mullins averaged 13 points and a team-high 9.7 rebounds per outing. She averaged 11 boards per game in the Lady Panthers' two playoff games.

State runner-up Rayville claimed both individual awards.

The MVP trophy was a no-brainer as Kansas signee Micaela Wilson was a repeat winner.

Jokeirra Sneed is the Coach of the Year after directing the Lady Hornets to a 23-9 overall record and a spotless 10-0 conference worksheet.

Joining Wilson, Gray and Mullins on the first unit are senior Shaniqua Hillard of Ferriday and sophomore Raci Dallas of Mangham. Wilson, Hill and Dallas are all repeat first-team honorees.

Senior guard Saige Doty of Sterlington was chosen to the second team. A transfer from Natchitoches St. Mary, she averaged 8.3 points, 4 rebounds and a team-high 5.3 assists.

Completing the second team are freshman Jalexis Kelly and sophomores T'Kira Fuller and Mykia Wilson of Rayville, sophomore Diamond Johnson and junior Anaisia Turner of Ferriday, and sophomores Janiya Colvin and T'Aira Haynes of Mangham.

Making the honorable mention list from Sterlington were freshman guard Michaela Waters and sophomore guard Jayla Stewart.