Chelsi Waston is the District 2-4A MVP after leading Neville into the state quarterfinals.

Michelle Hardin has been recognized as a first-team All-District 2-4A selection in voting conducted by the league's five head coaches.

District champion Neville claimed two spots on the first and second teams, while sweeping the individual awards.

Chelsi Watson is the Most Valuable Player after averaging 16 points and 12 rebounds as the Lady Tigers breezed through district play with a perfect 8-0 mark.

Coach of the Year Lorrie Guimbellot guided Neville to a 26-3 record and a spot in the state quarterfinals where the Lady Tigers dropped a hard-fought 43-38 road decision to eventual state runner-up St. Thomas More.

Watson is joined on the first unit by teammate Kadeja Turpin (14 ppg, 6 rpg).

Hardin, a 6-2 power forward, averaged 13 points and 9 rebounds in helping the Lady Rams to a 17-7 record and a district runner-up finish.

Rounding out the first team are Charniqua Wallace (10 ppg) of Wossman and Myresha Ellis (10 ppg) of Franklin Parish.

Representing Bastrop on the second team is 6-2 center Danielle Greely (7 ppg, 9 rpg).

Also named to the second unit were Deianna Hall and Allison Newton of Neville, Rebecca Skeins of West Ouachita and La'Kenya Casson of Wossman. Skeins, a sophomore, is the only non-senior on the first or second team.

Receiving honorable mention recognition from Bastrop were sophomore guard Deja Robinson and freshman guard Jalijah Wheeler.