Prairie VIew senior Brendan Tubbs is a repeat first-team selection on the MAIS All-District 3-2A team.

Prairie View claimed three first-team spots and Joseph “Boo” Waller was named Coach of the Year on the MAIS All-District 3-2A boys basketball team.

In his second year as head coach, Waller guided the Spartans to a 16-12 record, a 10-win improvement over the 6-21 2011-12 campaign.

Senior center Bennett Davis is the District MVP after helping Central Hinds to the district title.

Prairie View senior Brendan Tubbs, a 5-11 guard/forward, is the lone repeat first-team selection. Selected to play in the MAIS All-Star game, Tubbs led the Spartans in scoring (16.3 points per game) and free throw percentage (70 percent) and was second on the squad in rebounding (7.0).

Tyler Jones and Brandon Jacobs join Tubbs on the first team.

Jones, a 6-1 senior center/forward, averaged 11.9 points, while leading the Spartans in rebounding (7.5) and blocked shots (2.4).

Jacobs, a junior point guard, scored at a 13.6 clip, while contributing 4.1 rebounds and 2.7 assists.

In addition to Davis, the Cougars placed senior Brad Williamson, eighth grader Josh Banes and junior Trae Muse on the first unit.

Also named to the first team were sophomores Tanner Lee and Hogan Neely of Riverdale and Zachery Barnes of River Oaks.

Prairie View's second-team selections include senior guard Kory McLarrin, junior forward Matt Reed and sophomore center/forward Payton Hollis.

Rounding out the second team are Ty Hester, Joe Hay and Jacob Hay of Riverdale and Brendon MacGregor and Jamie Downs of River Oaks.