Funeral arrangements for Lucien Max Larche, age 39, are scheduled for 2 PM Thursday, January 31, 2013 at Central Church of Christ with Waymon Swain and Charles Isenburg officiating. Interment will follow in Memorial Park Cemetery. Visitation will be held Wednesday, January 30, 2013 from 5 PM - 8 PM at Golden Funeral Home.

Max was born October 30, 1973 in Bastrop, LA. He graduated from Lousiana Tech University in 1997 with a degree in Civil Engineering. He was employed with Lazenby & Associates, Inc. in West Monroe for 9 years as a civil engineer and was registered in 18 states. Max was a member of Alpha Gamma Rho, Louisiana Engineering Society, National Society of Professional Engineers, American Concrete Institute, and the Structural Engineering Institute. He was also a member of Central Church of Christ and a member of the United States Practical Shooting Association.

Max, a resident of Bastrop, passed away January 24, 2013. He is preceded in death by his paternal grandparents, Lucien Max and Hazel Larche, and grandfather-in-law, Raymond Thomas.

He is survived by his wife, Michelle Lee Hurt Larche of Bastrop, LA; son, Lucien Alex Larche of Bastrop, LA; mother, Marilyn Cox and husband David of Bastrop, LA; father, Hollis "Butch" Larche of Bastrop, LA; sister, Missie Champagne and husband Jamie of Sterlington, LA; step-brother, Wayne Cox of Kokoma, AR; step-sister, Jennifer Cox of Monticello, AR; maternal grandparents, Melvin and Eunice Eubanks of Bastrop, LA; niece, Canaan Malone of Sterlington, LA; mother and father-in-law, Ivan (Buck) and Glenda Hurt of Rayville, LA; grandmother-in-law, Elsie Thomas of Rayville, LA; uncle and aunt, Kenneth and Debra Eubanks of Houston, TX; cousins, Natalie Schutz of Houston, TX, Allison Lankford of Dallas, TX; aunt and uncle, Wanda and Mike McCoy of Monroe, LA; cousins, Marisa McCoy of Monroe, LA, Kristen McCoy of Shreveport, LA; and a host of numerous other uncles, aunts, and cousins.

Serving as pallbearers will be Brad Moreland, Jim Ellingburg, Kevin Crosby, Shannon Wood, Jason Thornhill, and Josh Hays.

Honorary pallbearers are Jameson Keeton, Ryan Spillers, Bruce Roberts, Paul Fryer, Jerry Lazenby, Joey Riggin, and Randy Hammons.

Memorial contributions may be made to Ouachita Christian School, 7065 Hwy 165 N, Monroe, LA 71203 or to the Southern Christian Children's Home, P.O. Box 649, Morrilton, AR 72110,