Sports - Bastrop Daily Enterprise - Bastrop, LA http://www.bastropenterprise.com/article/20120909/NEWS/120909869/1020/SPORTS bastropenterprise.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 03:44:16 +0000 Idaho prepares for last hurrah in Sun Belt http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170821/idaho-prepares-for-last-hurrah-in-sun-belt?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Aug 2017 03:35:10 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170821/idaho-prepares-for-last-hurrah-in-sun-belt Georgia Southern counting on youth http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170821/georgia-southern-counting-on-youth?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:19:30 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170821/georgia-southern-counting-on-youth New coach, new stadium, new outlook for Georgia State http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170820/new-coach-new-stadium-new-outlook-for-georgia-state?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 03:09:53 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170820/new-coach-new-stadium-new-outlook-for-georgia-state Johnson, Ridgell, Moore shine for Bastrop http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170820/johnson-ridgell-moore-shine-for-bastrop?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 06:13:22 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170820/johnson-ridgell-moore-shine-for-bastrop Prairie View takes the defensive http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170819/prairie-view-takes-defensive?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 08:34:01 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170819/prairie-view-takes-defensive Prairie View-Union Christian By the Numbers http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170819/prairie-view-union-christian-by-numbers?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 08:27:23 +0000 http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170819/prairie-view-union-christian-by-numbers Ruston chapter knocks it out of the park again http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/ruston-chapter-knocks-it-out-of-park-again?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 04:18:48 +0000 Glynn Harris http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/ruston-chapter-knocks-it-out-of-park-again Fishing Report http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/fishing-report?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 Aug 2017 04:16:50 +0000 Glynn Harris http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/fishing-report Lady Spartans win slugfest http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/lady-spartans-win-slugfest?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 10:45:27 +0000 Enterprise Sports Service http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170818/lady-spartans-win-slugfest Panthers show promise, but still have work to do http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/panthers-show-promise-but-still-have-work-to-do?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 04:48:56 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/panthers-show-promise-but-still-have-work-to-do Prairie View opens season at Union Christian http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/prairie-view-opens-season-at-union-christian?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:59:28 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/prairie-view-opens-season-at-union-christian Grambling Fan/Media Day set for Saturday http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/grambling-fanmedia-day-set-for-saturday?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:55:06 +0000 Enterprise Sports Service http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/grambling-fanmedia-day-set-for-saturday Warhawks return seasoned crew http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/warhawks-return-seasoned-crew?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:27:15 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/warhawks-return-seasoned-crew Rose, Rogers keys to New Mexico State's hopes http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/rose-rogers-keys-to-new-mexico-states-hopes?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:21:44 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170817/rose-rogers-keys-to-new-mexico-states-hopes Youth movement in progress at Texas State http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170816/youth-movement-in-progress-at-texas-state?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 04:25:18 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170816/youth-movement-in-progress-at-texas-state Chants move into FBS, Sun Belt http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170816/chants-move-into-fbs-sun-belt?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 04:13:21 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170816/chants-move-into-fbs-sun-belt Bastrop to scrimmage Wossman, Ferriday on Saturday http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/bastrop-to-scrimmage-wossman-ferriday-on-saturday?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 03:16:42 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/bastrop-to-scrimmage-wossman-ferriday-on-saturday Talance Sawyer Back-2-School Camp set for Sunday, September 3 http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/talance-sawyer-back-2-school-camp-set-for-sunday-september-3?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 03:01:09 +0000 http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/talance-sawyer-back-2-school-camp-set-for-sunday-september-3 Beekman Tigers talk football http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/beekman-tigers-talk-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 08:53:10 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/beekman-tigers-talk-football New Beekman stadium near completion http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/new-beekman-stadium-near-completion?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 08:42:49 +0000 Marq Mitcham http://www.bastropenterprise.com/sports/20170815/new-beekman-stadium-near-completion