Dixie Baseball Day

Ashton Lollie of Johnny's Pizza was presented with the Larry Goleman Award as the overall Sportsmanship Award winner for the Bastrop/Morehouse Dixie Baseball program to highlight the annual Dixie Baseball Day festivities held Saturday at Carter Park.

Garrett Simmons of Cooper Lake Grocery was the Buck Bostick Award recipient for the Rookie League (pitching machine). Tracy Powell Awards were presented to Julian Stephenson of the Ron Bush State Farm Insurance Agency for the Dixie Minor League and Connor Ouellette of Rankin, Yeldell, Katz & Lowery of the Dixie Youth League. Rickey Lee of Seligman's was the Green DeFee Award winner for the Dixie Boys League.

Sportsmanship awards were voted on by coaches, umpires and league officials.
Team Sportsmanship award winners included:

T-Ball — Hunter Martin, Sonic Drive-In; Eugene Fields, Spillers Oil; Jimmy Worley, Team Sports; Cole Hopkins, Turner Ag; Camden Hall, Gladney Agency; Jakyron Young, Cost-Plus Furniture; Jonah Gorman, Northeast Co-op; Demondrae, Jerry Jones' District Attorney's Office; and Clay Coates, Farm Supply Center.

Rookie League — Brennan Tackett, D&H Sporting Goods; Charlie Spencer, Mer Rouge Lions; Ramsey Sawyer, Moeller's; Jamichael Perry, Sonic Drive-In; Jairius Burks, Woodmen of the World; and Brendan Woods, Tubbs.

Minor — Dillin Brown, D&H Sporting Goods; Sidney Jones, Ross Downs Law Firm; Kason Churchwell, Kiwanis; Bailey Johnson, Moeller's; and Chase Johnson, Optimist.

Youth — Brayden Kilcrease of Johnny's Pizza, Jonathan Davis of Optimist and Isaiah Dukes of Republic Finance.

Boys — Jalen Jones, Huddle House.